Listen Love Learn

|
Price range: 
£1 per adult, no need to book just turn up.

Listen Love Learn is a weekly creative programme for families with children under 5 years.  It aims to enhance the participant’s confidence, support social inclusion and promote positive health and wellbeing, whilst engaging all participants in fun, creative and stimulating activities.   The sessions are very informal and set in a relaxed environment.

Kindly supported by Comic Relief, the Derbyshire Thorntons Fund & Foundation Derbyshire.

Come along and learn something new, meet some great people and make some time for you. There is no need to book. There is a charge of £1 per adult.
 
Click here to watch a video for more information about the group.
 
Please check below for specific  focused sessions and times or contact E: mandym@derbyquad.co.uk  T: 01332 285427 for further information
 
1st Tuesday each month - Creative activities for new and expectant young parents (up to 25 years) 12-3pm
 
2nd Tuesday each month - Gallery focused activities for babies and young children (0-1 years is from 12 noon – 1pm followed by a session for 1 to 5 year olds, 1.30-3.00pm)
 
3rd Tuesday each month -  Explore Session: Exciting family friendly session exploring health, music, movement, storytelling and craft.  12-1pm is Baby Time, aimed at parents with babies 12 months and under, followed by session for 1-5 year olds 1.15-3pm
 
4th Tuesday each month - Creative art sessions for all parents with children under 5, 12-3pm 
 
Extra week, meet at QUAD 1pm for gallery visit/trip to museum, all families welcome
 
 
Upcoming Activities
 
Tues 7th April – Artist Helen Jackson will guide us as we work on the new group collage to be exhibited in the Derby City Hospital
Tues 14th April – Join us in the participation space, 12-1pm we have Baby Time, then from 1.15-3pm, we will be exploring the gallery together, taking inspiration from the Format Festival ‘Evidence’ exhibition and getting creative with our tots – could get messy!
Tues 21st April – Following Bay Time 12-1pm, Jodie Stevenson from the Scraggle Muffins will be leading the session.  Expect music making, stories, movement, creative play and craft activities, a really fun session for parent and child to enjoy together.
Tues 28th April – Our final session dedicated to finishing off the group collage to be exhibited in Derby City Hospital
 

 

  • Tuesday, April 28, 2015 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 5, 2015 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2015 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2015 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2015 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2015 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2015 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2015 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2015 12:00pm
Dates
Sunday 1 January 2012 to Saturday 31 December 2016
Cost
Price range: 
£1 per adult, no need to book just turn up.