11th Dec 2023 - 09th Dec 2024

BooksQUAD

**NOW OPEN TO NEW MEMBERS AGAIN**

Would you like to start reading more? Are you into books, discussing your thoughts and want to broaden your literary horizons?

BooksQUAD brings together bookworms with different preferences and perspectives, all with a shared love for the written word.

Come along any or every month as we take it in turns to select a book and discuss it. Do not worry if you have not read or finished the book for that month – you are still very welcome to join us.

There is no fee to join, and you can come along as little or as often as you choose. You will, however, need to source the chosen book yourself each month either from a library, bookshop or online.

We meet in the Participation Space in QUAD (with a discount on food and drink) on the second Monday of the month from 6.00pm until 8.00pm.

To stay up to date with books more easily and to join in with social activities, please join the Facebook group

We meet in the Participation Space in QUAD (with a discount on food and drink) on the second Monday of the month from 6.00pm until 8.00pm.

Upcoming titles to be discussed:

Monday 11th March:  Six Stories by Matt Wesolowski

Monday 8th April: The Wager: A Tale of Shipwreck, Mutiny and Murder by David Grann

Monday 13th May: Melmoth by Sarah Perry

Director:N/A

Year:N/A

Languages:N/A

Runtime:

Origin:N/A

Location:QUAD Cafe Bar

Subtitles:N/A

Members get £5 cinema tickets all day Monday, every Monday

Select a
showtime

Select a showtime

Key:

MT - Midweek Treats

CB - Cine Babies

DS - Descriptive Subtitled Screenings

Monday | 11 Mar

18:00

Monday | 8 Apr

18:00

Monday | 10 Jun

18:00

Monday | 8 Jul

18:00

Monday | 12 Aug

18:00

Monday | 9 Sep

18:00

Monday | 14 Oct

18:00

Monday | 11 Nov

18:00

Monday | 9 Dec

18:00

QUAD is a registered charity.