19 July-1 August

Twisters

12A

Daisy Edgar-Jones (Where the Crawdads Sing, Normal People) stars as Kate Cooper, a former storm chaser haunted by a devastating encounter with a tornado during her college years who now studies storm patterns on screens safely in New York City. She is lured back to the open plains by her friend, Javi to test a groundbreaking new tracking system. There, she crosses paths with Tyler Owens (Glen Powell – Anyone But You, Top Gun: Maverick, Hit Man), the charming and reckless social-media superstar who thrives on posting his storm-chasing adventures with his raucous crew, the more dangerous the better. As storm season intensifies, terrifying phenomena never seen before are unleashed, and Kate, Tyler and their competing teams find themselves squarely in the paths of multiple storm systems converging over central Oklahoma in the fight of their lives.

Director:Lee Isaac Chung

Year:2024

Languages:English

Runtime:122

Origin:USA

Location:QUAD

Subtitles:N/A

Members get £5 cinema tickets all day Monday, every Monday

Select a
showtime

Select a showtime

Key:

MT - Midweek Treats

CB - Cine Babies

DS - Descriptive Subtitled Screenings

Friday | 19 Jul

Saturday | 20 Jul

Sunday | 21 Jul

Monday | 22 Jul

Tuesday | 23 Jul

Wednesday | 24 Jul

Thursday | 25 Jul

Friday | 26 Jul

Saturday | 27 Jul

Sunday | 28 Jul

Monday | 29 Jul

Tuesday | 30 Jul

Wednesday | 31 Jul

Thursday | 1 Aug

Offers

Save money on great cinema

Members Monday

Members get £5 cinema tickets all day Monday – Every Monday

Join Now

Cine Supper

A main course from the menu and a full price ticket for any film screening.

Available from QUAD box office on 01332 290606 or in person.

Food & Drink

Latest News

QUAD In Derby to hold first ever Godzilla-A-Go-Go event

12 Jul 2024

News

Read More
A Statement from QUAD

08 Jul 2024

News

Read More
Schools in Residence Programme – June 2024

27 Jun 2024

News

Read More

More News

Support Us

Membership

For just £40 a year you get:

  • 2 FREE cinema tickets
  • Discount on cinema and event tickets
  • 10% discount in QUAD Café Bar
  • £5 Tickets on Mondays
Sign Up Today

Donate

QUAD is a registered charity and not for profit organisation. Please donate, if you can, to help support our work. Thank you.

Donate

QUAD is a registered charity.