Workshops for Families & Young People

14th Feb 2024 - 18th Dec 2024

QUAD Young Advocates

QUAD’s group of young decision makers and reviewers, who work with staff and artists to plan new projects and explore ways to promote our programme to other young people.

If you are aged 16 – 25 and would like to get involved in creative projects to advocate youth voice and learn new skills, then the Young Advocates is for you!

Meetings are held fortnightly at QUAD. We’ll provide some snacks to keep you going after a busy day, and you can receive a 10% discount in our café bar.

Planned projects for the year include:

  • Funding applications
  • Filming projects
  • Interviews
  • Social media takeovers
  • Opportunities to work with artists

And that’s just the beginning! New voices are welcome and we can’t wait to work with you and make your ideas a reality! Get in touch if you’re interested in joining the group.

Meetings are held on every other Wednesday  from 4:30 – 6:30pm.

If you want to get involved or want to find out more, please contact: youngadvocates@derbyquad.co.uk

Director:N/A

Year:N/A

Languages:N/A

Runtime:

Origin:N/A

Location:QUAD

Subtitles:N/a

Members get £5 cinema tickets all day Monday, every Monday

Select a
showtime

Select a showtime

Key:

MT - Midweek Treats

CB - Cine Babies

DS - Descriptive Subtitled Screenings

Wednesday | 13 Mar

16:30

Wednesday | 27 Mar

16:30

Wednesday | 10 Apr

16:30

Wednesday | 24 Apr

16:30

Wednesday | 8 May

16:30

Wednesday | 22 May

16:30

Wednesday | 5 Jun

16:30

Wednesday | 19 Jun

16:30

Wednesday | 3 Jul

16:30

Wednesday | 17 Jul

16:30

Wednesday | 11 Sep

16:30

Wednesday | 25 Sep

16:30

Wednesday | 9 Oct

16:30

Wednesday | 23 Oct

16:30

Wednesday | 6 Nov

16:30

Wednesday | 20 Nov

16:30

Wednesday | 4 Dec

16:30

Wednesday | 18 Dec

16:30

QUAD is a registered charity.