FORMAT21 Open Call: Jury Announced


14 September 2020

FORMAT21 Open Call: Jury Announced

FORMAT International Photography Festival team and our eminent panel of international experts and the Curators will be viewing the FORMAT21 Open Call submissions and select up to 35 projects to be exhibited at FORMAT21 in March 2021.

Invited from around the world, our Advisory Jury includes:

Gwen Lee (Singapore), He Yining (China), Gemma Marmalade (UK), Brian Griffin (UK), Wang Peiquan & Isabella Xueke Wang(China), Azu Nwagbogu (Nigeria), Wang Baoguo (China), Fiona Shields (UK), Tanya Habjouqa (Jordan), Skinder Hundal (UK), Simon Bainbridge (UK), Tanvi Mishra (India), Emma Bowkett (UK), Anna Kucma and Stella Nantongo (Uganda), Louise Fedotov-Clements (UK), and MacDonaldStrand (Gordon MacDonald & Clare Strand) (UK)

All submissions will receive the opportunity to be seen by our panel of industry experts and FORMAT Curators. Selected entries will be given the opportunity to exhibit at FORMAT21 and a chance to receive one of the festival awards.

Apply before the 23 August to take advantage of our early bird submission fee of 17 EUR.

Deadline for entries is 13 September.

Submit work and see all our jury bio’s

QUAD is a registered charity.