go

Film

Summer Nights Outdoor Film Festival 2017

Friday 08 September 2017 to Saturday 16 September 2017

Summer Nights Outdoor Film Festival 2017


Summer Nights Film Festival is back for a seventh year at thirteen fabulous locations across Derbyshire and the UK. Presented by QUAD on an inflatable twelve metre screen, Summer Nights Festival screenings offer the chance to enjoy the great outdoors for a unique cinematic experience. 

Two brand new venues for 2017 are RHS Garden Harlow Carr in Harrogate and Clumber Park in Nottinghamshire, additional nights have been added to some of the venues, including Wollaton Hall in Nottingham and Baddesley Clinton, in Warwickshire. Derbyshire venues are Kedleston Hall, Calke Abbey and Hardwick Hall. 

The full list of dates, venues and films for 2017 are:

RHS Garden Wisley, in Surrey Grease (PG) on Friday 14th July and Top Gun (12A) on Saturday 15th July

Kedleston Hall
, in Derbyshire Bridget Jones’ Baby (15) Friday 21st July & The Legend Of Tarzan (12A) on Saturday 22nd July

Baddesley Clinton, in Warwickshire Dirty Dancing (12A) on Thursday 27th July, Fantastic Beasts (12A) on Friday 28th July and Pretty Woman (15) on Saturday 29th July

Nostell, in Yorkshire Back To The Future (PG) on Friday 28th July and Dirty Dancing (12A) on Saturday 29th July

Calke Abbey, in Derbyshire Mamma Mia (PG) on Thursday 3rd August, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (12A with subtitles) on Friday 4th August and Footloose (12A) on Saturday 5th August

Clumber Park, in Nottinghamshire Dirty Dancing (12A) on Friday 4th August and Robin Hood: Prince Of Thieves (12A) on Saturday 5th August

Hardwick Hall, in Derbyshire La La Land (12A) on Friday 18th August and Top Gun (12A) on Saturday 19th August

Wollaton Hall, in Nottingham Moulin Rouge (12A) on Thursday 24th August, Pretty Woman (15) on Friday 25th August, Jurassic Park (PG) on Saturday 26th August, The Dark Knight Rises (12A subtitled) Sunday 27th August and Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (12A) on Monday 28th August 

Dunham Massey, in Cheshire Fantastic Beasts (12A) on Friday 1st and Ghost (12A) on Saturday 2nd September

Belton House, in Lincolnshire Pretty Woman (15) on Friday 8th and Top Gun (12A) on Saturday 9th September

Attingham Park, in Shropshire La La Land (12A) on Friday 8th September and Breakfast At Tiffany’s (PG) on Saturday 9th September

RHS Garden Harlow Carr, in Harrogate Dirty Dancing (12A) on Friday 15th September and Top Gun (12A) on Saturday 16th September

Blicking Estate, in Norfolk Ghost (12A) on Friday 15th September and The Blues Brothers (15) on Saturday 16th September

TICKETS

Early bird tickets are on sale at £11 for adults or £7 for under 12s for all venues, this offer ends on 1st June 2017. The early bird price is also available for group bookings of eight or more people up to the Thursday of each weekend's screenings. Standard tickets cost £13 for adults or £9 for under 12s, tickets for children aged under five years are free. For more information please go to: www.summernightsfilm.co.uk 


FOOD & DRINK

This year Summer Nights Film Festival has teamed up with some fantastic food and drink partners so customers can leave their picnic at home! Award winning artisan food specialist Hackwood Farm, based in Radbourne - Derby, are offering pre-ordered traditional wicker picnic hampers for two people packed with tasty traditional picnic fare and including a blanket, glasses, plates and cutlery.

The hamper costs £30 for two and includes a wonderful selection of treats including handmade sandwiches and crisps, Hackwood Farm’s famous sausage rolls, homemade scones with clotted cream and jam and traditional lemonade. Customers can pre-order their hamper when purchasing their Summer Nights tickets online.

There will also be drinks and desserts available on the night at selected venues from Bobby’s Bar and Flow Catering. Visit the Summer Nights website for full details.

FAQS
For a list of frequently asked questions and answers please click here.