go

Exhibitions

  • Self Publish, Be Happy Workshop

    Self Publish, Be Happy Workshop

    A two day intensive workshop conceived for people interested in publishing their own photography book run by Self Publish, Be Happy founder Bruno Ceschel.

    Saturday 23 March 2013 to Sunday 24 March 2013

  • Shakespearean Factory

    Shakespearean Factory

    See Shakespeare differently with 1623 theatre company by taking part in a discussion inspired by the mass production of theatre in Shakespeare’s time compared to that of today.

    Monday 18 March 2013

  • Guardian Picture Desk Photo Day

    Guardian Picture Desk Photo Day

    Talk led by Guardian Head of Photography Roger Tooth and award-winning Guardian photographers, with a focus on photojournalism, editing and the range of photography in newspapers today.

    Saturday 16 March 2013

  • Guy Atkins Talk

    Guy Atkins Talk

    Guy Atkins leads a discussion on how trade union rallies benefit from artists’ input and the significance of modern protest placards in making the economic crisis visible. Free, but booking essential

    Saturday 16 March 2013

  • Derby At Work Photo Walks

    Derby At Work Photo Walks

    Derby At Work: We want your photos! Exploring the FORMAT theme of Factory we want you to photograph and contribute to the Derby At Work project.

    Thursday 14 March 2013 to Thursday 04 April 2013

  • Belen Cerezo Talk

    Belen Cerezo Talk

    Join artist Belén Cerezo as she discusses her new FORMAT 13/ Synapse Arts residency commission...

    Wednesday 13 March 2013

  • Piece of Cake Collective Talk and Ale Tasting

    Piece of Cake Collective Talk and Ale Tasting

    Join the Piece of Cake collective photographers for an informal tour of the exhibition, with ale tasting from Independent Micro Brewery Derventio.

    Sunday 10 March 2013

  • Erik Kessels: Album Beauty

    Erik Kessels: Album Beauty

    Album Beauty, an exhibition of found photographs curated by Erik Kessels, is an ode to the vanishing era of the photo album.

    Friday 08 March 2013 to Sunday 26 May 2013

  • Derby At Work

    Derby At Work

    Exploring the FORMAT theme of Factory we want you to photograph and contribute to the Derby At Work project.

    Thursday 07 March 2013 to Sunday 07 April 2013