Workshops for Adults

10th Apr - 08th Jan

GoldsQUAD

Wednesdays 10:30am – 12:30pm

GoldsQUAD is a relaxed, friendly group for anyone aged 50+ interested in creativity, learning new skills and trying new challenges in a supportive environment.

Sessions are held weekly and led by visiting artists and creative practitioners.

Places are limited, so booking is essential.

Please reserve your place online or by calling QUAD Box Office on 01332 290606.

Sessions cost £4 per person.

Each ticket is subject to a £1 transaction fee at checkout with the exception of bookings made by QUAD members. This £1 goes directly towards the running of QUAD.

Upcoming sessions:

6 March: Digital Portraits led by Helen Jackson
13 March: Needle Felting led by Bhee Gill
20 & 27, March and 3, 10 & 17 April: Air Arts Exhibition Prep led by Helen Jackson
24 April: Rag Rugging led by Bhee Gill

f you follow along any of the workshops, please send us a photograph of your recreations to creativewellbeing@derbyquad.co.uk

Image Credit: N/A

Members get £5 cinema tickets all day Monday, every Monday

Select a
showtime

Select a showtime

Key:

MT - Midweek Treats

CB - Cine Babies

DS - Descriptive Subtitled Screenings

Wednesday | 17 Apr

Wednesday | 24 Apr

Wednesday | 1 May

Wednesday | 8 May

Wednesday | 15 May

Wednesday | 22 May

Wednesday | 29 May

Wednesday | 5 Jun

Wednesday | 12 Jun

Wednesday | 19 Jun

Wednesday | 26 Jun

Wednesday | 3 Jul

Wednesday | 10 Jul

Wednesday | 17 Jul

Wednesday | 24 Jul

Wednesday | 31 Jul

Wednesday | 7 Aug

Wednesday | 14 Aug

Wednesday | 21 Aug

Wednesday | 28 Aug

Wednesday | 4 Sep

Wednesday | 11 Sep

Wednesday | 18 Sep

Wednesday | 25 Sep

Wednesday | 2 Oct

Wednesday | 9 Oct

Wednesday | 16 Oct

Wednesday | 23 Oct

Wednesday | 30 Oct

Wednesday | 6 Nov

Wednesday | 13 Nov

Wednesday | 20 Nov

Wednesday | 27 Nov

Wednesday | 4 Dec

Wednesday | 11 Dec

Wednesday | 18 Dec

Wednesday | 8 Jan

Other things you may enjoy

Free Event

Workshops for Adults

More Info
Mindful Crafts

A friendly and relaxed craft activity group

10th Apr - 08th Jan

Workshops for Adults

More Info
Knit Social

Learn to knit or crochet in a relaxed group space.

10th Apr - 08th Jan

Workshops for Families & Young People

More Info
Listen Love Learn

A monthly creative programme for families with children under 3 years

10th Apr - 08th Jan

Offers

Save money on great cinema

Members Monday

Members get £5 cinema tickets all day Monday – Every Monday

Join Now

Cine Supper

A main course from the menu and a full price ticket for any film screening.

Available from QUAD box office on 01332 290606 or in person.

Food & Drink

Latest News

Corridors Commission Announcement

19 Mar 2024

News

Read More
QUAD’s Summer Nights outdoor Film Festival announces programme for 2024

18 Mar 2024

News

Read More
Darkness In The Fields Film Festival line-up announced amidst boom in popularity for the folk horror genre

15 Mar 2024

News

Read More

More News

Support Us

Membership

For just £40 a year you get:

  • 2 FREE cinema tickets
  • Discount on cinema and event tickets
  • 10% discount in QUAD Café Bar
  • £5 Tickets on Mondays
Sign Up Today

Donate

QUAD is a registered charity and not for profit organisation. Please donate, if you can, to help support our work. Thank you.

Donate

QUAD is a registered charity.